How do you live your "dash"?

~Happy New Year~ Bring on 2014!

Another fresh slate, Day 1…

In addition to this blog, I also write the old school way almost daily with my Papermate and lined-paper journal.  A few years ago, after enjoying some Chinese food delivery, something pretty cool happened.  Although I’m not a fan of fortune cookies, I do enjoy cracking them open to read my fortune.  I save the ones that really resound with me and whatever is happening in my life at that time.  I used to stash them all in a tin box but now I tape them into my journal on the very day I get them.  I began saving the good ones when I came across one that said to record my life experiences for others to read.  I’d already been doing what it proposed but seeing it on a slip of paper from a cookie just seemed like validation, ya know?

The major theme as stated in my 1st entry of this blog is my endeavor to be happy and I truly have faith that 2014 is going to be a much better year.  I’m forever hopeful and I know that when you expect good things to happen, they are more likely to!  Another fortune cookie message I saved states that even the toughest of days have bright spots, so just do your best!  Lastly, the only limits to the possibilities in your life tomorrow are the ‘buts’ you use today…(another keeper).

Image

Leave a Reply

