How do you live your "dash"?

Emerging from Broken

I discovered Darlene Ouimet’s blog through my friend Laura, who also has Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), a condition I was diagnosed with in 2009.  So much of what Darlene writes about touches me deeply and I feel almost as if she and I are kindred spirits–she GETS IT!  Darlene’s own mother sued her and there’s no doubt in my mind that if I were to publish a book about my life, my own mother would likely do the same thing.  She’s already threatened to sue me simply for telling her about all the creepy memories I have of what my father did to me, from as far back as I can remember.  I had only told my husband and it was my mother who made the decision to “out” the scandalous information to our extended families, a decision I’m sure she now highly regrets.  I’ll be sure to change the names to protect the not-so-innocent if I decide to publish while they’re still alive.  Regardless of what type of abuse anyone has survived, I thought this particular link was important to share:  http://emergingfrombroken.com/the-grooming-process-of-discrediting-children-and-the-cycle-of-abuse/

Image

Leave a Reply

