How do you live your "dash"?

Looking forward to 2014

“Behold, the former things have come to pass; now I declare new things.”  ~Isaiah 42:9

I was very excited to hear my husband recently say he is going to try to stop smoking again this New Year and begin eating healthier and exercising more.  I look forward to having my “gym buddy” back!  We’ve come to an age where you either use it or lose it. 

I was pleasantly surprised to be carded at the grocery store the other day.  I’d like to experience that feeling more often!  She genuinely seemed surprised to read my birth date on my license.

This past year has been extremely challenging in many ways and I pray that 2014 will be a better one for all of us. 

I’m very excited for the arrival today of an early Christmas present from my husband:  a special glowing LED polypro hula hoop for me from ElectricLifestylz.com, called the Cotton Candy Rainbow Hoop.  This is what it will look like in motion:

Image

Leave a Reply

